Vauxhall Mokka Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wwanted a 1.4T exclusive4*4 in Boracay blue..One dealer told me no chance until sept 2013..Walked into anotherdealer 10 miles away and there was one on forecourt..Bought with discounts today and picking up on 3rd March..
So here I am a newbie and Mokka virgin..Please be gentle with me..

·
Registered
94 Posts
Hi Welcome! Yes no shortage if you are happy to take a stock order. Seems the dealers were more concerned with ordering those than placing orders for specific requests :( Bad practise but it will give others the opportunity to get a Mokka with little waiting time :) Lucky you :) Bet you can't wait to get your hands on it now. Did you do a test drive? And? What are you upgrading from?

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Upgrade from Ford Fiesta.. Had previously Nissan Qashqai.. Wife wanted smaller car after Nissan but now its my turn and wanted to go back to SUV..
Dont understand what you mean by being happy buying ex stock..
The car we wanted was on dealer forecourt and not registered with deliverey14 miles on clock..We test drove and were happy
Same car in other dealer was ex works and would be nigh on six months before delivery (same price).
Have I missed something here??
Thanks for the welcome

·
Registered
94 Posts
Hi, I did not mention EX stock ... said stock order = dealer ordered standard car with no specific customer in mind ... each dealer only has 2 slots per month to order a car ... looking at the long waiting list for specific orders and the relatively large quantity of standard stock available ... it looks like many dealers said thank you to the £500 deposit for the specific order, thenfilled all their slots withstandard stock orders and only later decided to care about the customers who's money they had already cashed in. Thus creating a 6 month waiting list for those who practically ordered their cars in November.