Vauxhall Mokka Forums banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have ordered an exclusive 1.7cdti AWD in Boracay blue, I liked the look of the SE with rear tinted windows, so I have negotiated in with deal that the rear windows will be tinted to look like an SE. I was wondering if anybody has any experience of having windows tinted on there cars, that did not come as standard. I understand that a film is applied to the glass.

·
Registered
339 Posts
Hi JDautopower,

You did well negotiating the tinted glass, when I placed my order I raised the same questions with my dealet who responded with a blunt "no" so ive no tinted windows, sigh.
I've no previous knowledge or experience on tinted windows tho i'm interested to know how much you negotiated with your dealer, hmm?

·
Registered
264 Posts
JDautopower said:
I have ordered an exclusive 1.7cdti AWD in Boracay blue, I liked the look of the SE with rear tinted windows, so I have negotiated in with deal that the rear windows will be tinted to look like an SE. I was wondering if anybody has any experience of having windows tinted on there cars, that did not come as standard. I understand that a film is applied to the glass.

Make sure you inform your insurance that u have made a mod on your car as the tints are not standard on your Mokka it may cost you a very small premium but it is better than them comeing back to you and not paying out if something happens.

·
Registered
236 Posts
The tints on the SE are dyed glass with no film on them. When they tint your windows it will be a film and on previous cars I've had tinted it scratches really easily.

The comment above is right in a way although it is a dealer fit so personally wouldn't bother telling insurance. If you fit aftermarket carpet mats, mudflaps, LED bulbs, wind deflectors should I tell insurance too?

·
Registered
236 Posts
FX_Red said:
JDautopower said: