Vauxhall Mokka Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Yeah and I really would put my new Mokka through that. Cheers for that.

·
Registered
374 Posts
Good find, I think if you ditched the road Tyres it will do pretty well off road.

·
Registered
1,224 Posts
Looks like they've got the brown leather interior.

·
Registered
1,017 Posts
It shows the lack of ground clearance of the Mokka, however Mokka and potential owners have not gone for the 4x4 versions for it's off road potential to the extent that has been shown in the video. They have gone for the 4x4 capabilities that it will have on the road especially in bad weather. If you wanted to go off roading with deep ruts you would have gone for a full size 4x4.

·
Registered
38 Posts
First post :)

Thankyou so much for this video. I am looking to order a new company car this summer for delivery early next year. The Mokka was top of my list but senior colleagues would much rather I nhad a Tiguan. I work as a potato fieldsman so my car does have to cope with conditions exactly like those in this video. There were a couple of moments there when I definately wouldn't have taken my current car (Golf) through but the Mokka got through no probs.

This video can be added to my Mokka evidence lol, I've nearly swung them round to letting me have one and this will definately help :)

·
Registered
422 Posts
Mokkadna said:
It shows the lack of ground clearance of the Mokka, however Mokka and potential owners have not gone for the 4x4 versions for it's off road potential to the extent that has been shown in the video. They have gone for the 4x4 capabilities that it will have on the road especially in bad weather. If you wanted to go off roading with deep ruts you would have gone for a full size 4x4.
That's exactly why I have gone for one. I live 2/3's of the way up a steep hill. Murder to get up and down in winter, as it's not gritted.http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&NR=1&v=PUHc5B3q31k

·
Registered