Vauxhall Mokka Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is this the best place for Mokka 'technical' like probe testing O2 sensors, wave forms (good / bad) where to purchase O2 sensor #2. w2hats the difference between pre and post CAT sensors?

·
Super Moderator
10,101 Posts
Above post moved from Newbies.

·
Registered
259 Posts
Is this the best place for Mokka 'technical' like probe testing O2 sensors, wave forms (good / bad) where to purchase O2 sensor #2. w2hats the difference between pre and post CAT sensors?
It could be that the sensors are indeed different but from my experience more often than not, the main difference is the length of the cable due to the physical location of the sensors.

Theoretically it would be easier to calibrate two identical sensors rather than two different sensors.

What engine do you have? I'll check.

·
Registered
5 Posts
I’m a newbie just saying hi .I need to replace my o2 sensor on my 1.6 petrol 2015 mokka .It is the one after the cat sensor 2 .I have tried several places to buy one ,but they only stock the front sensor number 1 .Does anyone know if sensor 1 and 2 are the same and if not does anybody know what part I need for sensor 2 after the cat .Thankyou

·
Super Moderator
10,101 Posts

·
Super Moderator
10,101 Posts
Now merged and hopefully receive your answer.

Reactions: Mig

·
Registered
24 Posts
I’m a newbie just saying hi .I need to replace my o2 sensor on my 1.6 petrol 2015 mokka .It is the one after the cat sensor 2 .I have tried several places to buy one ,but they only stock the front sensor number 1 .Does anyone know if sensor 1 and 2 are the same and if not does anybody know what part I need for sensor 2 after the cat .Thankyou

·
Registered
5 Posts