Vauxhall Mokka Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am going to get my car fully valeted straight from collection. I've never done this before on any of my previous new cars but somehow I feel different about the Mokka....could it be the RIDICULOUS AMOUNT OF TIME I'M HAVING TO WAIT FOR THE DARNED THING????

Anyway, I'm planning on using BeauTechnique and getting the FULL WORKS...

http://www.beautechnique.co.uk/new-car-protection-detail.html

I'm getting the nano treatment or some such too - it's all uber technical lol...

So I'm going to tell Vauxhall not to put so much as a DROP of water near it and collect it and take it straight to Beau Technique and leave it there for 2 DAYS
whilst he works his magic...

I'm assured he is well known in the industry and is highly regarded and my car will thank me for it ...

At a shade over £300 it better! Then there will be hire car costs on top of that as I need the car for work.

So, my question...would you do it yourselves?????

Aly

·
Registered
236 Posts
Get onto detailing world. You can do it yourself and saves loads of money!

I'll be doing the same to ours.

Will you post pictures before and after?

He can't even spell brake properly in his website. It's brake not break. Mention that to him lol.

He is on detailing world. http://www.detailingworld.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=291607

Thanks

Tim Edited by: Harper31

·
Registered
374 Posts
I used this guy for my last new car detail:
http://tinyurl/ceogzmy
Note, this wasn't my car!

The benefit from using a professional is product know how and an excellent result. After that I cleaned the car myself. Edited by: tetchmeister

·
Registered
505 Posts
Aly if it was me i would buy a posh detailing kit and do it your self. There are plenty how to guides and videos about on the You tube.