Vauxhall Mokka Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
Iv'e just ordered the Mokka 1.7 CDTI SE automatic, in boracay blue with a flex fix bike carrier system. still waiting for a customer number so i can see what stage the build is. iv'e been told it's going to be here for March 13.

·
Registered
1,224 Posts
Welcome to the mad house stoney. The blue looks really nice. Did you take the diesel out for a test drive? If so what did you think?

·
Registered
11 Posts
I ordered the 1.7 diesel exclusive in Boracay Blue yesterday because thats the only interior that doesn't come in blue???, I would have preferred white. Delivery quoted beginning of febuary sometime. I have driven the diesel, it goes very well. Pretty quiet at low revs but put your foot down a bit and it does get a bit noisy. The Mokka also handles very well in my opinion though I am no expert.

I am driving a 2.0l golf GT diesel at 140bhp. The Mokka is not much slower than that and more confortable to drive.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Diet coke Bloke, we had a test drive in a 1.7 CDTI SE Manual, its hard to say what we thought about it as we have never had a diesel before. iv'e read a few reports about the diesels being noisey,it didnt sound any more noisy than the Meriva petrol we have now.

·
Registered
1,224 Posts
Thanks to the pair of you for your impressions of the diesel, it does seem that everyone's first impressions of the diesel really aren't turning up the issues the journos were seeing. Mokka - more comfortable than a Golf!
Glad the test drive went so well you went and ordered. I hope they make it onto a quick boat from Korea.