Vauxhall Mokka Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I have great pleasure in confirming that on Saturday I collected my shiny new Mokka. As a company car driver I could not wait any longer for the lease company to arrange delivery which would have been 'some time next week' so I agreed I would pop up to Northampton and collect myself (circa 130 miles each way!).

Just to give you a bit of background, I ordered my Mokka on 17 September 2012, so as one of the brave few I did not see or test drive the car prior to ordering! Please bear that in mind as I share my first impressions and resist in thinking 'surely you would have known that before you bought it'.

So... here goes...

Having just briefly sat in a demo model at my local dealership I sort of knew what to expect, and thankfully it was everything I had remembered... lots of buttons, random dash colours etc. The dealer I collected from insisted on talking me through all of the buttons but having read the manual cover to cover several times over the past few months it really wasn't necessary, I just smiled and nodded politely as didn't have the heart to say that I think it's quite common for the stick coming out of the steering wheel is there to make yellow lights on either side of the car come on!

Finally, once all the paperwork was signed and I had said goodbye to my old car (Toyota Auris 1.4 diesel Auto) I was free to drive off. Before doing so though I couldn't resist in putting the car into reverse just to see the rear view camera come to life. I have to say I am quite impressed with this having never driven a car with one before. The resolution is 'ok' but perfectly ample for the purpose. The yellow guide lines are very helpful and I am fascinated by how they bend as you turn the wheel to show the cars trajectory (I am easily pleased).