Vauxhall Mokka Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
490 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone had any trouble with their dealers?
Marshalls are starting to be a bit annoying. They currently have a deal on their websites stating that "Every BrandNew Mokka comes with £500 Cashback" which they are trying their damndest to not pay. They say it only applies to Mokka's ordered between October 2nd And 17th December... my paperwork was signed and deposit paid on October 4th. Then it was 'not available on the Techline'.... now, being an ex prison officer i like details. Details and wording. And it states clearly the word 'Every' and mentions nothing about the Tech Line being excluded (apart from the 0% finance).

He's getting back to me.

Here's a pic:

·
Registered
1,224 Posts
I really find the whole dealer experience a turn off, trying to get a good deal out of them all the while feeling like they're getting one over on you.

·
Registered
490 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
They got back to me saying my paperwork was dated September 24th.. i pointed out i enquired in September (i had the full spec of what i wanted and the rep at that point costed it) but my deposit and order paperwork was filled in and signed (but conveniently not dated) on 4th October.
"Not what our records say mate"

I pointed out that under no circumstances am i your f**king mate, i'm a customer now dealing with a third rep.

Will not be dealing with Marshalls again.

·
Registered
1,224 Posts
Copy of bank/credit card statement showing when they took your money? Was your old Marshalls any better then these?

·
Registered
4 Posts
As i have said before, if you haven't placed your orders already you should talk to Drive Vauxhall about new cars, be it Mokka or anything else, their customer service is fantastic, they will always find the best deal for you based on what you want. very helpful.They keep me up to date with what's happening.
How customers should be treated.

·
Registered
490 Posts