Vauxhall Mokka Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi newbie here.
I have a 2 day old Mokka e with 95miles in the clock. Today before my journey the battery was full(195miles)
I did a 44 mile round trip and battery was down to 69% and mileage left was 96! The maths don’t add up for me. Is this normal?
tia

·
Registered
2,044 Posts
I think you need to give it a bit longer, most batteries need a few cycles before they achieve full capacity, but with all electric cars your mileage will be reduced by lights, heater, air con and wipers, on a cold wet winters night stuck in traffic you might have to make a choice between keeping warm and getting home.

·
Registered
295 Posts
You'll know you're in trouble if you get a call from the Grim Leccy's
Land vehicle Car Motor vehicle Vehicle Wheel

·
Administrator
10,547 Posts
You’re unlikely to achieve the electric range quoted by manufacturers when you’re driving and the range falls even further if the temperature drops below freezing. It’s why EV drivers find that they can’t travel as far in the winter. That and the increased reliance on the blowers, heater and accessories like heated seats plus driving style and speed all contribute to the mileage obtained. But if you have an overnight charging point at home this would help alleviate a problem.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Hi newbie here.
I have a 2 day old Mokka e with 95miles in the clock. Today before my journey the battery was full(195miles)
I did a 44 mile round trip and battery was down to 69% and mileage left was 96! The maths don’t add up for me. Is this normal?
tia
Mine was similar until I put a few miles on it.
Also it seems to learn how many miles you get per percentage charge which makes understanding how quickly it is being charged a bit of a pain.
However it will settle down and if you try to maintain a certain level if charge as a matter of course then you'll be OK.